Keep in contact through the following social networks or via RSS feed:

  • Follow on Twitter
  • Follow on BookBub
  • Follow on GoodReads
  • Follow on Medium
  • Follow on LinkedIn


Midsummer Knights

Seven medieval romances.

One grand tournament.

Go find your champion now!

A Midsummer Knights Romance Series

Summer, 1193

England is in turmoil.

King Richard the Lionheart has been captured on return home from Crusade and is being held ransom by the Holy Roman Emperor.

While he languishes in captivity, Richard's scheming brother, Prince John, conspires with the French king and English nobles to foment rebellion.

Amid the unrest, a grand tournament is scheduled near the border of Scotland and England.

The greatest knights and lords from England, Scotland, Ireland, and France have gathered to compete for a great prize.

There will be celebrations, jousts, and feasting. It will an exhibition of chivalry and warrior skills, a breeding ground for treason…and for love.

Go find your champion!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ 

Midsummer Knights is a project of seven medieval romance authors.  We built a world around a tournament that happens in the summer of 1193, and we each wrote a book that takes place (at least partly) at the tourney.

The books will be releasing every 2 weeks, for 14 weeks.

We hope you love it!

The Authors

Kris Kennedy
Madeline Martin
Eliza Knight
Lori Ann Bailey
Laurel O’Donnell
Terri Brisbin
Madeline Hunter


The Books

Forbidden Warrior, by Kris Kennedy (April 14)

The Highlander’s Lady Knight, by Madeline Martin (April 28)

The Highlander’s Dare, by Eliza Knight (May 12)

The Highlander Knight’s Revenge, by Lori Ann Bailey (May 26)

My Victorious Knight, by Laurel O’Donnell (June 9)

An Outlaw’s Honor, by Terri Brisbin (June 23)

Never If Not Now, by Madeline Hunter (July 7)

Renegade Lords

 A band of renegade princes from Ireland.

Blood brothers.


Exiled from their home as boys, four renegade Irish warriors wash ashore in Renegades Cove and set up shop in England, and they're taking customers.

Any manner of dark, nefarious deed you need done, these Renegade Lords will do it for you...for a price.

 Sign up for the newsletter to be alerted to all the new Renegade Lord releases! 

Rogue Warriors

Standalone historicals set in different medieval eras, each book in the Rogue Warriors collection features a warrior gone rogue. 

Start anywhere.

Pick your favorite warrior and dive into the adventure! Or start at the earliest & work your way through.

Click on any book cover for info, excerpt, & links.  Or click through to your favorite bookseller & explore the books there.


Defiant by Kris Kennedy

Defiant England, 1215

Deception England, 1294

Claiming Her Elizabethan Ireland/England, 1589

Stand-Alone Historical Romances

The Conqueror by Kris Kennedy

The Conqueror Debut Book

The Irish Warrior by Kris Kennedy

The Irish Warrior 2008 Golden Heart © Winner

Captured by a Celtic Warrior by Kris Kennedy

Captured by a Celtic Warrior Anthology, No Longer Available